Weigh In #5 — A bit too Ambitious

I made it down to 170lb as of today! 😀

There’s an interesting threshold coming up. After five more pounds (~2 weeks), I will be the same weight I was when I entered college. This means I have shirked the weight from:

1) Crappy Agnes Food
2) Losing my home
3) Mom dying
4) Fast Food from the past 4 years
5) General stress from the past 4 years

It’s a threshold I’m looking forward to meeting. 😀

So, I have been noticing a difference in how my clothes fit me (which makes sense, after 15 pounds). I was pulling up my favorite jeans in the grocery store all day yesterday (much to the chagrin of Darcy and Anthony). The more I thought about it, the more I wanted to know my measurements. Suzie over at A waste of a waist takes measurements as a part of her weigh-ins. I don’t think that I want to measure myself that often, but every once in a while will be an interesting test, to see where everything is coming from.

I use an internet picture because I am too lazy to take my own.

To my best memory, my measurements before I started eating paleo were as follows:

Bust: 42″
Waist: 34″
Hips: 47″

I measure up this morning and found some interesting results.

Bust: 39″
Waist: 33″
Hips: 45″

So… neat! That explains my pants falling off.

I decided to get ambitious.

I had, at one point, three different pairs of jeans that were a size 16, but  each one fit me differently. There was a small 16, a medium 16, and a large 16. The medium 16 pair is long gone due to over use. Cause of death was typical: two large holes on the inside of my thighs. They survived an emergency patching procedure a year or so ago, but in the end they went caput.

So what I have left are the large sixteen and the small sixteen. I’m sure you can figure out what happens next. Last night I decided I would get ambitious and try to wear my “small” sixteen around today. Perhaps a belt should have been included in that.

They are still a bit too small. It is amusing to me that when something is too big and too small, the result is the same — they won’t stay up. Anyway, I will be pulling my pants up for most of the day today and then I’ll fold up my smaller jeans and try again in a few weeks.

I also have a size 14 white pants that I for some reason have kept through the years. That will be another project.

I’m halfway through my half-apple breakfast and feeling sleepy but good.

Hoping everyone has a good day!

Gina


Posted on February 7, 2011, in Goals, weigh-in and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. pull your pants up ya hoolagin!! ^_^

Leave a Reply

